My 3 minute video is going to be based around Richard – the Minister for Highbury. I want to film it in the church because this location gives a representation of context.

I am going to be using my DSLR for this short video as it will contrast with the use of my camera phone, but also because I think this video is going to be a more serious piece so I want to use the camera to give the impression it is a serious piece.

Kit needed for this shoot:

  1. DSLR Camera
  2. Tripod
  3. Rode Mic
  4. Zoom Mic (backup)
  5. Memory cards – two in case one becomes full

 

Again I am going to use my storyboard to help me to work out what shots I need to get and to help to dictate what my original ideas are so I can work off this. Also my drawings will influence where I position myself and my subject for the video. Shooting lots of cut aways throughout the service is another priority for me in order to convey the essence of the religion and the goings on in the church.

For my interview with Richard I am going to film a talking head approach, and then later on use the audio from this to overlay over the top of other clips. I have composed a set of questions I’d like to ask Richard so that I am well prepared for the interview.

Screen Shot 2016-12-05 at 13.08.36.png

I wrote  a note on the sheet to remember to tell Richard to reply to the question in a way that is leading and doesn’t leave an onlooker wondering what the question was. This point was brought up by Annie in class and I thought it was particularly important to remember.

I wanted to get an insight of some video work done beforehand in church and remembered Richard mention that ‘Songs of Praise’ had done some filming and interviews within the church which I found on the BBC. However, unfortunately, the video was not available so I have instead used the research from vimeo and based my ideas of the different shots such as panning and zoom and blur, and other techniques like this in order to create my own work in the way that other successful videos have been created.

Screen Shot 2016-12-05 at 13.11.35.png

