In class we have been looking at previous examples of work done for this module. This has made me start thinking about what I want to do for this project and what directions I am going to take for it as it cannot be the same for video and photography. Anthony has told us to look into something that we are interested in ourselves because that is what will help us to keep producing work.

I have had the idea to look into religion. As I am a Christian myself, I think that this is a route that I would like to look into and explore because I want to see how people respond to faith and religion in today’s society as well as potentially within this community and how this has changed from what it used to be. Religion used to be a very big part of people’s lives, but even though many people still partake, it is no where near as prominent as it used to be. I think it would be interesting to see how religion is prominent is Cheltenham and Gloucestershire as this is the restriction to this body of work. I want to try get hold of people within the church and see if they’ll be up for an interview about their life within the church as well as a piece on the church itself maybe as an overall.

I have mentioned my idea to my class as well as Anthony my lecturer. I think the idea is feasible as long as it is done in the right way that keeps it interesting because at the end of the day, it needs to hold an audiences attention for as long as possible. And it also needs to be done in several different formats including stills and moving image. This means they need to be different or have different angles or approaches which I think will be the hardest thing about this project. Therefore I need to draft up some ideas or plans or how and what I’m going to do to achieve a sense of difference in each piece. I also need to contact some people from churches etc that would be happy to be videoed and to talk to me about this. I also need to look into some research on the topic and if it has been done previously and if so how.

RISK ASSESSMENT:

Screen Shot 2016-12-05 at 11.06.43.pngScreen Shot 2016-12-05 at 11.06.33.png

Prior to shooting anything, I wanted to complete a Risk Assessment form which I sent to my tutor for approval before I went to any shoots. This made sure I was aware of the risks associated with the shoot and what I would do in order to limit the risks. It also made other people aware of what I was doing and made me aware of any risks I might encounter. It also means it covers me more in the event any of the incidents happened.

